© 2023 par SUR LA ROUTE. Créé avec Wix.com

  • facebook
  • Instagram

Our house for 8 months will be the hilleberg nammatj GT3 tent. It is a 3-seater tent (3.4m2) that will allow us to stay comfortable during rest periods. The roof allows us to stay dry, with a waterproof 5500 Schmerber. The floor mat is a 20000 Schmerber.

Sleeping will be essential in order to recover well from our tiring days. For this purpose we will have Mountain Hardwear Lamina -16 duvets, in which we will put our Sea to Summit Thermolite Reactor Extreme meat bags, for more comfort and a thermal gain of a few degrees. The mattress is inflatable, and measures 5cm thick. It's a Thermarest Trail Pro Large.

The camp

"Rain was invented for the human feel happy under a roof."

Bedding

Cooking

Cooking food will be done by fire when possible. So we have material to cut and chop wood : a polyvalent axe from the Hultafors brand to cut a tree or slit logs, as well as 2 folding saws. Lighters and a fire stone which can function even in wet weather and will be used to light the fire and the stove.

The stove will be used in the tent when the weather is bad. It's an MSR Whisperlite Combo stove, so we can use different fuels like gas, oil and kerosene when we don't have wood.

We can therefore ask the fuel when we run out, the locals will probably have engines to operate (chainsaw, boat, lawn mower...).

The cookware is made of stainless steel, composed of 3 pots and pans and their lids. These will serve as plates if necessary. Finally, we can add that the purpose of these nestable cookware is to be able to create an oven that will allow us to make bread, for example.

We both have a titanium spork which is a very strong and light spoon fork.

Hydration

Finally, the hydration part, which will be facilitated by the large presence of fresh, pure water on the Norwegian coast. We each have a 10L MSR water cow, a 1L5 Nalgene bottle, a 1.5L Thermos, as well as a 3L Camelbak. That makes 16L of water per person.

On the gourd or water cow we can graft our MSR Guardian water filter, which can filter up to 10000L of water with a single cartridge. It doesn't need maintenance because 10% of the treated water is used to clean the filter, thanks to a double circuit.

© 2023 par SUR LA ROUTE. Créé avec Wix.com

  • facebook
  • Instagram

Notre maison pour 8 mois sera la tente hilleberg nammatj GT3. C’est une tente 3 places qui nous permettra de rester à l’aise pendant les périodes de repos (3,4m2). Le toit nous permet de rester au sec, avec une imperméabilité de 5500 Schmerber. Le tapis de sol quant à lui est à 20000 schmerber.

Le sommeil sera primordial afin de bien récupérer de nos journées éprouvantes. Pour cela nous aurons des duvets Mountain Hardwear Lamina -16, dans lesquels nous mettrons nos sacs à viande Sea to Summit Thermolite Reactor Extreme, pour plus de confort et un gain thermique de quelques degrés. Le matelas est gonflable, et fait 5cm d’épaisseur. C’est un Thermarest Trail Pro Large.

Le bivouac

"La pluie a été inventé pour que l'Homme se sente heureux sous un toit".

Couchage

Cuisine

La cuisson des aliments se fera au feu lorsque cela sera possible. Nous avons donc du matériel pour couper et débiter du bois : une hache polyvalente de la marque Hultafors pour couper un arbre ou refendre des bûches, ainsi que 2 scies pliantes. Des briquets et une pierre à feu qui fonctionne même humide nous serviront à allumer le feu et le réchaud.

Ce dernier servira dans la tente lorsque la météo ne sera pas clémente, et quand nous n’aurons pas de bois. C’est un réchaud MSR Whisperlite Combo, on peut donc utiliser différents combustibles comme du gaz, de l’essence, du kérosène.

Nous pouvons donc demander aux locaux du combustible lorsque nous en manquerons, les habitants auront sans doute des moteurs à faire tourner (tronçonneuse, bateau, tondeuse, …).

La popote est en acier inoxydable, constituée de 3 casseroles, ainsi que leurs couvercles. Ces derniers nous serviront d’assiettes si nécessaire. Enfin on peut ajouter que l'intérêt de ces casseroles emboîtables est de pouvoir créer un four ce qui nous permettra de faire du pain par exemple. Nous avons chacun une spork en titane qui est une fourchette-cuillère très résistante et très légère.

Hydratation

Enfin la partie hydratation qui sera facilitée par la grande présence d’eau douce, pure, sur les côte norvégiennes. Nous avons chacun une vache à eau MSR de 10L, une gourde Nalgene de 1L5, une Thermos de 1,5L, ainsi qu’un Camelbak de 3L. Cela nous fait donc 16L d’eau par personne.

Sur la gourde ou la vache à eau nous pouvons greffer notre filtre à eau MSR Guardian, qui peut filtrer jusqu’à 10000L d’eau avec une seule cartouche. Il n’a pas besoin d’entretien puisque 10% de l’eau traitée sert à nettoyer le filtre, grâce à un double circuit.